ANIMAN Process crashed, buildings disapeared

Support forum for the Tahiti and Society Islands scenery.
vbazillio
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 6:48 am

ANIMAN Process crashed, buildings disapeared

Postby vbazillio » Sat Sep 09, 2017 11:45 am

Few seconds after being loaded, building and infrastructure (for example at NTAA) disappeared simultaneously with the crash/disapearance of ANIMAN process under Prepar3D.exe. As seen with Process Explorer.

ANIMAN.EXE is in c:\Flightscene\animan\animan.exe (with "run as administrator" property checked)

Ps : after investigated by myself to see how everything should get loaded (ADD-ONS.CFG/XML...)

ymu
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 12:35 pm

Re: ANIMAN Process crashed, buildings disapeared

Postby ymu » Sat Sep 09, 2017 12:35 pm

Exactly the same for me under P3D4 :evil:
15 seconds and animan.exe stops... the NTAA airport disaparears :!: :!: :!:

With FSX, the scenery runs correctly

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 149
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 12:51 am

Re: ANIMAN Process crashed, buildings disapeared

Postby admin » Sat Sep 09, 2017 5:55 pm

I want to confirm, did you delete the following entry from exe.xml:

<Launch.Addon>
<Name>animan</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>c:\Flightscene\animan\animan.exe</Path>
</Launch.Addon>

Edit: I sent both of you an email.

ymu
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 12:35 pm

Re: ANIMAN Process crashed, buildings disapeared

Postby ymu » Sun Sep 10, 2017 5:29 am

Hi,
With the new files it's OK. I have again the airports iin the scenery.
Thanks a lot for your help 8-)

vbazillio
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 6:48 am

Re: ANIMAN Process crashed, buildings disapeared

Postby vbazillio » Sun Sep 10, 2017 6:13 am

Thanks for the mail.

First, I confirm I don't have anymore entries in the exe.xml. Second, your last two's ANIMAN.EXE and (unfortutanely no version) FlightScene64.dll seems to stabilize your product. I was able to fly all around windward islands and see buildings and structure of NTAA, NTTM, NTTR, NTTH, NTTP.

Please next time before releasing new version publicly, feel free to contact selected customers to avoid this high level of disapointment. I'm sure YMU and I may have avoid this first faulty distribution.

Next step is to explore more deeply and finally... fly !

waichou
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 1:49 pm

Re: ANIMAN Process crashed, buildings disapeared

Postby waichou » Sun Sep 10, 2017 1:52 pm

Hi,

I recently purchased the scene on simmarket (the new update), but I have the same problem, no buildings on airports... I tried everything said in this post but no result. Can you send me the new files if possible ?

Thanks in advance

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 149
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 12:51 am

Re: ANIMAN Process crashed, buildings disapeared

Postby admin » Sun Sep 10, 2017 7:12 pm

I uploaded the newest files to our server, so you can use the configuration tool to get the update. Start the config tool, select "check for updates" and then select the version of flightsim to update for. After the downloads, confirm you have animan.exe and flightscene.dll (or flightscene64.dll for P3D v4) in your flightscene folder.


Return to “Tahiti and Society Islands Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest