Duplicate windsock

Support forum for the Tahiti and Society Islands scenery.
vbazillio
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 6:48 am

Duplicate windsock

Postby vbazillio » Sun Sep 10, 2017 7:01 am

At Faa'a :
Image

At Moorea :
Image

Maybe somewhere else

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 149
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 12:51 am

Re: Duplicate windsock

Postby admin » Sun Sep 10, 2017 7:18 am

Are you using any real time weather or weather add-on?

vbazillio
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 6:48 am

Re: Duplicate windsock

Postby vbazillio » Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:20 am

Yes, this screenshot was taken with Active Sky for Prepar3D running. If I remembered well, when using FSxRwx, I didn't saw this duplicate windsock. Strange that depending of the weather generator, you have issue or not.

vbazillio
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 6:48 am

Re: Duplicate windsock

Postby vbazillio » Sun Sep 10, 2017 10:47 am

I have just make a second test with the Faa'a windsocks with FSXWX and Active Sky for Prepar3D v4. This time no duplicate object.

vbazillio
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 6:48 am

Re: Duplicate windsock

Postby vbazillio » Sun Sep 10, 2017 6:11 pm

I have recreated the problem. When loading/closing/reloading or changing Weather generator (from FSXWX to ASP4 for example), the windsoft gets duplicated.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 149
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 12:51 am

Re: Duplicate windsock

Postby admin » Sun Sep 10, 2017 7:28 pm

This will require some testing to make the appropriate changes to the code to try to fix this.

vbazillio
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 6:48 am

Re: Duplicate windsock

Postby vbazillio » Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:35 pm

OK. Thanks. Keep us noticed.


Return to “Tahiti and Society Islands Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest